Alternative Swedish metal band We Are The Catalyst REVIEW

We Are The Catalyst are an alternative metal band from Sweden who are crashing back into the music scene following hot on the heels of their debut album Momentums, with their new 11 track album ‘Elevation’ due out on 2nd September.

SMALL WATC_1_2016_logo_big.jpg

The band consists of 4 members and is spearheaded by impressive vocalist Cat Fey, who is heavily supported by harsh rocky guitar riffs. The albums overall sound is an immensely powerful one with a magnatisingly strong aura which is unlike anything else that is out at the moment.

The band has passionately poured their personal struggles into the songs with themes from depression to personal growth. The band wanted to create and album that reflected their name which would encourage people to come out of darker times and find themselves the light and move into better points in their life.

‘Open the Door’ is a strong and powerful track and is the perfect opening single. It was the beginning of their promotion of the album and is a highly emotive track which perfectly channels the bands passion for music. The accompanying video is also highly emotive and is set in a desolate woodland area.

The band are set to release another single from the album called ‘Home’ and have just come to the end of a 10 day tour of China.

The track listing for “Elevation” is:

  1. Delusion
  2. A Million Claws
  3. Our Dark World
  4. Open Door
  5. Without Fear
  6. One More Day
  7. Alive
  8. Askja
  9. Home
  10. Never Ending Night
  11. Life Equals Pain



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s